2 More Duels

I had two more duels. The first one was against a guy dressed like a carnival worker.

 

“Are you my next challenge?” I asked him.

“Indeed I am!” he said excitedly. “But you see, your challenginges will now have a unique twist!”

“What kind of twist?” I asked.

“All of your opponents from now on will begin each duel with 2000 life points, instad of the normal 8000,” he said.

“But that doesn’t make sense,” I pointed out. “That’s giving me the advantage, isn’t it?”

“Not really,” he said. “You see, up til now your life points have been re-set to 8000 at the end of each of your duels. That won’t be the case this time. From now on, whatever you life points are at the end of each duel will become your starting life points in your next duel. It will become increasingly difficult as you go on.”

“I accept the challenge,” I said. “Let’s go.”

 

“I’ll make the first move,” he said. “I activate Polymerization from my hand! I use it to fuse Grotesque Smiler with Grotesque Deep One!”

Two monsters appeared; a giant smiling face and a freaky fish-like being. They twisted together, taking the form of a tentacle covered man with a huge, malevolent grin full of razor sharp fangs. It was level 6 with 2100 attack and 1500 defense.

“Behold, Grotesque Deep Fang!” he announced. “Then, I nowmal summon Grotesque Fire Eater to join him!”

This was a heavily burned man carrying a pair of torches. He was level 4 with 1300 attack and 1200 defense.

“I end my turn,” he said.

 

“My move,” I said. “I summon Solar Light Prince!”

My monster appeared. It had 1800 attack, so I would be able to deal this guy some damage using it.

“I have him attack your Fire Eater!” I said. The attack hit, and he was brought down to 1500 life points.

“Since Grotesque Fire Eater is a Fear card, he survives the attack,” he said.

“I set two cards face down and end my turn,” I said.

 

“I draw,” he said. “I activate the effect of my Deep Fang! Once per tur, I can select one of my opponent’s face down cards, and prevent it from being activated this turn. I choose the own on the right!”

He had sealed my Mirror Force. I was in trouble.

“I use Fire Eater’s effect!” he said. “Once per turn, I can have him gain 500 attack points until the end phase!”

The man ate one of the torches, and his body burst into flames.

“Fire Eater, attack!” he ordered.

His monster destroyed my Prince. Since it was a Fear, it survived, even though their attack points were equal.

“Now I attack directly with Deep Fang!” he said. The attack hit, reducing me to 5900. “I enter main phase 2, and I use the spell card De-Fusion to split Deep Fang Back into his original components.”

Deep One and Smiler rose from his graveyard. Deep One was level 3 with 1200 attack and 1000 defense, and Smiler was level 3 with 1000 attack and 1500 defense.

“I activate Smiler’s effect,” he said. “When I summon a high level monster, I can treat Smiler as 2 tributes instead of one! Using him, I tribute summon The Grotesque Reverie!”

A distorted ringleader appeared. It was level 7, with 2200 attack and 2300 defense.

“This is my strongest card,” he said. “But don’t be too worried, because Smiler allows you to summon a high level monster as well.”

“I summon The Ultimate Visionary, Malkator!” I said.

“I use Grotesque Reverie’s effect,” he said. “Now, I can switch your monster to defense position. Also, I equip him with Endless Nightmare Of The Grotesque. As long as he has this card equipped, he gains 500 attack points, and any monster switched to defense position using his effect can’t switch back. Your move.”

 

“I draw,” I announced. “I summon Solar Light Bard!”

My level 1 tuner monster appeared.

“I tune level 1 Solar Light Bard to level 7 Malkator to synchro summon level 8 Starlight Dragon!” I said. “Then, I banish my Bard to negate Deep One’s effect, so now it loses its invincibilty! And I’ll attack it with my dragon!”

“I use Grotesque Reverie’s effect!” He said. “Now I can change the attaack’s target to him!”

“Starlight Dragon can’t be effected by my opponent’s card effects the turn it’s summoned,” I said. “I’m afraid you can’t stop this attack!”

He took 1300 damage from my attack, bringing him down to 200. I was almost there.

“I end my turn,” I said.

 

“You’ll regret that,” he hissed, drawing. “I activate the effect of Grotesque Mad Fiend. When he’s the only card in my hand when I draw him, I can reveal him to my opponent and draw again. Now, I summon Mad Fiend in attack mode.”

It was a gross looking demon with 1800 attack and 0 defense.

“I activate the spell card Nightmarish Revival,” he said. “Now, I can bring back a level 3 or lower Grotesque card from my graveyard, then draw a card. However, if I draw a monster, I have to discard it immediately.”

He brought back his Deep One.

“The card I’ve drawn is a spell card, so I get to keep it,” he said. “Now, I’ll have Grotesque reverie attack your Starlight Dragon!”

“I activate Mirror Force!” I said. “Now, all of your attack position monsters are destroyed!”

“I activate Deep One’s effect!” he said. “By tributing him, I can negate your trap card’s activation!”

Mirror Force was destroyed.

“Now, I continue my attack!” he said.

“I use my second trap card,” I said. “Solar Light Barrier! Now, my monster is switched to defense position, and can’t be destroyed in this battle.”

My monster survived the attack from his Reverie.

“I activate Polymerization,” he said. “Now, I fuse Fire Eater and Mad Fiend to call forth Grotesque Flame Demon!”

A hugse, fiery demon appeared. It was level 6 with 1900 attack and 1000 defense.

“As long as I control this monster, all Grotesque monsters I control gain 300 attack points,” he said. “Also, during my end phase, you take 400 points of damage for each Grotesque monster I control!”

I dropped down to 5100.

“Now you can go,” he said.

 

“I draw!” I said.

The only monsters I could attack was his Reverie, and it had 3000 attack. I’d have to find a way to beat it.

“I summon Neo The Magic Swordsman!” I said.

“And how will that help?” he asked.

“I also use the spell card Solar Tag Team!” I said. “If I control a light monster, I can summon a Solar Light monster, I can summon a Solar Light monster from my hand that has the same level, so I call forth Solar Light Stinger!”

I now had 2 level 4 monsters. Everything was ready.

“I build the overlay network with Neo and Stinger!” I announced. “I xyz summon Solar Light Valkerie!”

A beautiful woman carrying a golden sword appeared. She had 2000 attack and 1500 defense.

“I switch Starlight Dragon back to attack position,” I said. “Then, by detaching an overlay unit from my Valkyrie, I can have a light monster I control gain gain 400 attack. So I’ll use both of her units to give Starlight Dragon an 800 attack point boost, and I’ll have him attack the Grotesque Reverie!”

His monster couldn’t be destroyed, but he still took 300 points of damage, bringing him down to 0.

 

 

I proceeded to my next challenger, a woman whose clothes were completely wet, as if she had been swimming.

“You only have 5100 life points,” she said. “You’re not doing so well, are you?”

“That’s none of your business,” I said.

“Whatever,” she said. “Let’s get this over with.”

“Fine,” I said.

 

“I’ll take the first turn,” She said. “I set a monster in face down defense position, and one other card face down. Your turn.”

 

“I draw,” I said. “I summon Solar Light Soldier in attack mode, and I’ll have him attack your face down monster!”

“The monster was Revival Jam,” she said.

“I set a card face down and end my turn,” I said.

 

“I draw,” she said. “During my standby phase, I can pay 1000 life points to bring back Revival Jam in defense position. I also activate Iferno Reckless Summon, allowing me to bring out two more Revival Jams from my deck.”

Normally, Inferno Reckless Summon would have allowed my to bring out more Solar Light Soldiers, but I only had one.

“I use Fear Arises!”she said. “I pay half my life points to call forth the Evolutionary Adverse Trigger, EAT!”

We were suddenly surrounded by knee high water, and beneath it, I could feel the presence of her monster. It was level 7 with 1000 attack and 2500 defense.

“I build the overlay network with two of my Revival Jams in order to xyz summon Camper Knight!” she said.

This one was a man carrying a sword, with 2200 attack and 1200 defense.

“I use my Camper’s effect,” she said. “By detaching an overlay unit and paying 500 life points, I can have him gain 1000 attack until the end phase.”

“But you only have 500 left!” I said. “If you do that, you’ll lose!”

“No, I won’t,” she said. “As long as I control EAT, I don’t have to pay life points to use the effects of aqua-type monsters. Instead, I can just send three cards from my deck to the graveyard.”

Her monster rose to 3200, and she milled 3 cards.

“Now, I’ll have my Knight attack your Soldier,” she said.

My monster was destroyed, and I was brought down to 3400.

“Now, I attack directly with EAT,” she said.

“I banish Solar Light Soldier from my graveyard to negate your attack!” I said.

“I set two cards face down and activate the spell card The Dark Door,” she said. “Now, we can each only attack with one monster per turn. Your turn.”

 

“I draw,” I said. “I summon Neo The Magic Swordsman!” I said. “EAT may be invincible, but you can still take damage! Neo, attack!”

“I activate the continuous trap card Jam Defender!” she said. Of course she has Jam Defender. “This card let’s me switch the target to my Revival Jam!”

“I activate the trap card Strike Slash!” I said. “Now, Neo gains 700 attack until the end phase and can deal piercing damage!”

“I activate another continuous trap card!” she said. “Ink Shield! Once per turn, if I have EAT in play, I can prevent damage I would take from one battle!”

He Revival Jam was destroyed, but she took no damage from it.

“I set a card face down and end my turn,” I said.

 

“I draw,” she said. “I bring back my Revival Jam, and with Eat’s effect, I can avoid paying life points by sending 3 cards to the graveyard. Then I normal summon Night Slime!”

A level 4 goo like monster appeared. It had 1200 attack and defense.

“At the cost of 500 life points, I can bring back another Night Slime from my graveyard,” she said. “Again, I’ll use Eat’s effect to avoid the damage.”

If I kept going, I figured I could use EAT’s effect against her and force her to deck out, but it would take a while.

“I overlay with these two Night Slimes to xyz summon Camper Iota!” she said.

Another Camper appeared, with 1900 attack and 1200 defense.

“I use Iota’s effect!” she said. “By using one of his overlay units and paying 500 life points, I can deal you 1000 points of damage!”

My life was reduced to 2400.

“Now, I use Camper Knight’s effect again,” she said. “Now, I’ll have him attack Neo The Magic Swordsman!”

“I us the trap card Solar Light Barrier!” I said. “Now, Neo is switched to defense position and survives this battle.”

“Due to The Dark Door’s effect, I can’t attack again,” she said. “I end my turn.”

 

“I draw!” I said. “I activate the spell card Solar Light Trade! I discard a light monster to add a Solar Light monster from my deck to my hand. I choose Solar Light Wolf.”

“Okay then,” she said.

“I summon Solar Light Flower Girl!” I said. “Then, since I summoned a Solar Ligh Monster, I can also summon Solar Light Wolf!”

Solar light wolf is a level 4, light, beast-type monster with 1300 attack and defense.

“I activate the spell card Lightwave Tuning!” I said. “Now, Solar Light Wolf becomes a tuner monster. I tune level 4 Solar Light Flower Girl and level 4 Solar Light Wolf to my level 4 Neo The Magic Swordsman to synchro summon the level 12 Vision, The Fear Of Destiny!”

My mistress appeared before me, gazing down upon my enemy.

“Due to her effect, I can draw one card!” I said. “Now, I use Mystical Space Typhoon to destroy your Ink Shield!”

“No!” she gasped.

“The Vision can attack all of your monsters once each,” I said. “And I’ll start with Revival Jam!”

Her Revival Jam was destroyed.

“Now, I attack Camper Iota!” I said.

The attack hit, and she was reduced to 0. But I wasn’t finished yet. I wanted her to suffer more.

“Attack Camper Knight!” I exclaimed.

Her knight was destroyed. I still couldn’t stop myself.

“Attack EAT!!!” I yelled.

EAT was destroyed, just like the rest of her monsters. I still hadn’t had enough.

“Keep attacking!” I ordered.

“Enough!” I heard a voice say. A familiar voice.

 

The lady vanished, and started looking around, trying to find where the voice had come from. I eventually looked down at my own reflection in the water. But it wasn’t my reflection I was looking at. I could see Gordon looking back at me in the water’s surface.

 

“Malevolent Sociopath is my schtick,” he said. “That’s not who you are.”

“H-how are you here?” I asked.

“You’re losing it man,” he said to me. “You need to pull yourself together if you wanna finish these challenges.”

 

Then he vanished and the water disappeared as well. He’s right. I’m going crazy here. And to make it worse, I’ve only dueled two people and I’ve already lost nearly 3 quarters of my life points. I’m in serious trouble.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment